Metroplex
Sponsored by

Best place to Live South of the Metroplex?

4,701 Views | 32 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by AgFB
MediAg13
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Hey guys, moving to the metroplex area soon for a job. Curious if anyone has any recommendations about a good area for a young family to live. Young kids and such.
aggie_wes
AG
Mansfield?
MediAg13
AG
Been looking all around. All seem to be decent options but I have no firsthand knowledge of any of them. My job frequently leaves the family home alone overnight so I want to be sure I get a better feel for them.
The Shank Ag
Little further west than those options but Burleson and Cleburne are great smaller options
Bunbury
AG
Is it 30 minutes south on highway 67, 35E, or 45?
MediAg13
AG
35E
aggie_wes
AG
Waxahachie is a decent little town, but I don't know anything about the schools there.
chupacabra tacos
AG
Mansfield is a great town with a great future. The city planners are doing a great job. The schools are great and they are located at a great spot for most areas south of 30, except for Dallas. There isn't a direct way to get there.
We lived in Mansfield for 15 years. We moved to Midlothian last year. We love Midlothian, but we still do most things in Mansfield.
The plus side of Midlothian is you get more home for your dollar It is also easier to get to Dallas. It's a straight shot to 67 into I35 to Dallas.
If I was starting fresh in the area with no ties and wanted south it would be Midlothian. You'll get so much more home for your dollar.
JonSnow
Lakeridge on Joe Pool Lake.
tree91
AG
Where is the job? We've been in Ennis for 17 years and love it. Been pretty happy with the schools.
DE4D
AG
Midlothian. South of 67. Enjoy avoiding foundation issues. Ywia.
MediAg13
AG
Thanks for the replies, seems like there has been some positivity about most of these areas.
Matsui
AG
Midlothian.
The Shank Ag
Grandview schools aren't bad at all and is a real tight knit community.
DE4D
AG
The Shank Ag said: