Metroplex
Sponsored by

Load, ready, aim, fire! BOOM!

741 Views | 1 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by Red Pear Realty
TexAgs Sponsors
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Staff
AG
Please Welcome New Sponsor, Red Pear Realty!

Howdy Ags!

My name is Jamie Poirier, '09, and my company, Red Pear Realty, is now offering Rebate and Flat Fee realty services throughout the great State of Texas, so you can do more of the things you do, instead of paying big commissions!

Jamie ('09), Evelyn ('39?), and Megan Poirier ('10)

I've been a real estate agent since my time at A&M in the Master of Real Estate program. Since then, a lot has changed in our industry with the introduction of technology and resources for both real estate professionals as well as for buyers and sellers. (One of my favorite facts is that your cell phone is more powerful than the computers my grandfather and the other mission controllers at NASA used to put men on the Moon!) My goal for Red Pear Realty is to leverage these innovations (and do a bit of innovating myself) to help change the industry from a commission based model to a fee based model for the benefit of you, the consumer.

So what exactly do we do?

Rebates for Buyers
The biggest complaint I hear from buyers is that they found their house and their agent just helped with the contract. With Red Pear Realty, you pick out your house, and we take over from there--helping you with the negotiations, contracts, and ultimately through closing on your new home. Typically in Texas, sellers pay their agent 6%, who in turn pays the buyer's agent 3% at closing. With Red Pear Realty, because you've done lots of the work yourself, we will only keep 1%, and refund YOU the difference, 2%.

Here's a buyer's example with numbers: