Austin
Sponsored by

What do you do for work/living?

8,158 Views | 58 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by CapCity12thMan
AggieZoom
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
So... I'm kinda in a quarter life crisis. Graduated 4 years ago, still with my first employer, yet I am always wondering, what do other people do?
Being born and raised here I always knew there was a lot of cool thing to get into, albeit the money might not always be great in those jobs that look awesome, but from the outside looking in, it seems that life is much less stressful and enjoyable for those people.

So just drop a comment on what you do for a living and how long? I am really curious.

thanks and gig em!
AggieZoom
AG
forgot to post mine,
I'm a Project Engineer for a construction company in the Heavy-Civil side.
Aggietaco
AG
AggieZoom said:

forgot to post mine,
I'm a Project Engineer for a construction company in the Heavy-Civil side.
Ha!

The stress only gets worse. But we make up for it with a poor work/family balance.
BenFiasco14
AG
Instagram model / Austin & travel blogger.

If you're in the market for teeth whiteners or knock-off workout clothing let me know. Use code Fiasco15 at checkout
CNN is an enemy of the state and should be treated as such.
aggiederelict
I'm a physical therapist
rather be fishing
AG
Environmental consultant.

You should look into getting on with City of Austin. They pay relatively well and the stress level is much lower than private.
Potcake
AG
Aquatic Scientist (state agency) - almost 18 years

I switched gears at 30, left an IT job of 11 yrs at a large utility company in Fort Worth/Dallas to get Marine Biology degree at TAMUG. Got Biology M.S. at USL in Louisiana while future wife went to A&M Vet School. Spent a year at Auburn and two at LSU (her internship and residency) before moving back to Texas.

Don't give up too quick but also don't be miserable for the next 30 years.
El_Guero512