Austin
Sponsored by

Framing recommendations

1,263 Views | 8 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by Driftwoodtexas
BenFiasco14
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Looking for suggestions on a place to get two oddly sized documents framed ... is Michaels sufficient for this or should I take it somewhere else? Central/ Mueller area.

This isn't a massive job, what I want framed is just odd dimensions, like one is 8 1/2 by 14 ".

Tia!
CNN is an enemy of the state and should be treated as such.
Aston 91
AG
If it's anything that's irreplaceable, I wouldn't trust Michael's. I took two diplomas and my law license in to get framed in matching frames and mats. One came out with an entirely different frame, and my law diploma had a streak of blood across it. I guess the framer cut him or herself and didn't think I'd notice. In the end I got a new copy of my diploma, they re-framed them all at a discount and it turned out OK. This was also a Michael's in Houston several years ago, but I don't think it matters. You're at the mercy of whichever lackey they give your project to. If it's something that you can easily get another copy of and you want to try a cheap option, they may be worth a shot.
BenFiasco14
AG
One is replaceable, the other is not ... do you have an alternative recommendation? I definitely don't want blood on these things haha
CNN is an enemy of the state and should be treated as such.
Aston 91
AG
Sorry - I don't have any specific recommendations.
512Ag
AG
You might try Jerry's Artarama off Airport by highland mall.
Chipotlemonger
AG
https://www.austinfastframe.com/
expresswrittenconsent