TMobile 5G home internet

1,937 Views | 11 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by AG @ HEART
AG @ HEART
How long do you want to ignore this user?
I've been using Suddenlink for about 4 years at our current home in Siena. (near coulter airfield) Is been spotty it's cleaned up some but starting at $90 in 2017 and being jacked up to $122 now, it was time to do something

We switched our phones to tmobile, saw they had 5g home internet for $50 with auto pay decided to try it because anything is worth a try over Suddenlink.

Well, I'm quite impressed. The lady over the phone said I could see 100mbps on average but I'm getting pretty good speed. It's worth a try if your looking to get out from Suddenlink. No contracts and the first month is free. It's been pretty impressive for being on the edge of town.
EMY92
AG
I've had T-Mobile home internet for about 5 months, I've been pleased.
JP76
Is there a data cap ?

Do they throttle speed down after a certain amount of gb are used ?
bco2003
AG
JP76 said:

Is there a data cap ?

No and no.
AG @ HEART
JP76 said:

Is there a data cap ?

Not that I remember, I do recall the rep saying they can only assign so many home accounts per tower to avoid throttling .

You're basically paying for a cellphone line for your house with a gateway.
sangria
AG
We live in town near St. Joseph and we switched to Tmobile around July 2021. I was skeptical about how it would perform once students returned to town in August, so I kept Suddenlink for an extra month. Calling Suddenlink to cancel was the most satisfying phone call I have ever made in my life.

We had a bit of trouble trying to find the right place for the Tmobile tower, and getting the account activated and passwords setup was a bit of a hassle, but other than that, it has been wonderful. We mainly stream Netflix/YouTube tv.
tfunk02
AG
bco2003 said:

JP76 said:

Is there a data cap ?

No and no.