If you have nowhere to go this Thanksgiving

4,654 Views | 20 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by Tailgate88
EliteElectric
How long do you want to ignore this user?
One time, many moons ago, I was an 18 year old student alone in a new city with nowhere to go on Thanksgiving. It is still to this day one of the lowest moments of my life, eating pressed turkey with a bunch of other solitary souls in a Luby's feeling homesick and sorry for myself.

So-
As we do every year, my family and I are extending an invitation to all of our friends, young and old, who don't have anywhere to go on turkey day, for whatever reasons, to come enjoy a Thanksgiving day meal at our home no questions asked. It's cool for anyone to come by and hangout, have a drink, help cook, laugh at me or just watch football, but, I especially want those who are alone on Thanksgiving to know they can come by our house and enjoy a meal and some (mostly good) company. All Are welcome.

RSVP to this if you want directions andreas@elitellp.net

Happy Thanksgiving.
God Bless
Rex Racer
AG
Good bull.
Tailgate88
AG
It's awesome that you do this every year.
Fonzie Scheme
AG
Just one of the many reasons it's great to call this place home.
Justin2010
AG
If a student reads this he should re-post it in the student forum.

Good bull!
techno-ag
halibut sinclair
FamousAgg
milner79
One of the great Aggie traditions. I'm glad to see you still do this. Thanks.
dubi
AG
Good Bull!
Orlando Ayala Cant Read
AG
Good stuff OP.

Curious, how do you know how much to cook?
OnlyANobody
I came here today just to see if you'd posted this yet.
EliteElectric
Orlando Ayala Cant Read said:

Good stuff OP.

Curious, how do you know how much to cook?