Great Restaurants For Children?

4,670 Views | 27 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by KidDoc
taylorswift13
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Will be heading to College Station for the TAAF Track Meet this weekend (sorry for adding to the traffic lol) with a group of kids aging from 12-17, and was wondering if anyone can offer some great reasonably prices restaurant recommendations? Thank you in advance, i'm currently a student but I'm only familiar with the on campus restaurants and places I can get to on my bike. Again thanks!
happyinBCS
Chick fil A
crbongos
AG
Wings N More is family friendly.
CRBongo
trouble
AG
Blake's Steaks
techno-ag
AG
Love IHOP. Also Cracker Barrel at the Briarcrest exit.
Bucketrunner
Check their online menu for pricing, but ours love Razzoo's (sp).

Also, some of those in Century Square with a stop at the candy store or Tiff's Treats for dessert.
Oogway
If the meet is held at College Station High School (that would be the campus at the corner of Barron & Victoria), there are several places near the Tower Point shopping center (southeast of the school down William D Fitch). Taco Casa, Chick-fil-A, Freddy's Frozen Custard/Burgers, Zaxby's (chicken fingers), Mooyah burgers (over by the Chick-fil-A in the gas station).

A little further north up highway 6 is Jersey Mike's (sub shop), the Wings & More that was mentioned (off Deacon), or over to Wellborn Road heading north there are Mod Pizza (by the HEB along 2818), Layne's, Whataburger, and Chicken Express. Potato Shack on Wellborn Road is pretty tasty too.

Good luck and stay hydrated!

halibut sinclair
Hooter's of course.
studioone
techno-ag said:

Techno - CB is for OLD people...
techno-ag
AG
studioone said:

techno-ag said:

Techno - CB is for OLD people...
Kids love the toys in the store, though. And the mac and cheese.
Esteban du Plantier
AG
Bucketrunner said:

Check their online menu for pricing, but ours love Razzoo's (sp).