Aggieland
Sponsored By

Laser Engraver or CNC Router for Wood?

DrAeroAg05
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Anyone in BCS have a laser engraver (for wood) or CNC router? I have a project that would greatly benefit from one.

Thanks!
Nathan
Invictibus12
AG
Check out Fastsigns, they've got a CNC router.
Koko Chingo
AG
If you want to do something yourself check out Mentors & Makers. You pay a monthly fee and use the facility.

http://www.mentorsandmakers.com/
Fire_Aggie
AG
What would you like done?
AggieBarstool
I work in a makerspace on campus that can CNC and/or laser cut. What do you need? LMK if you want details.
DrAeroAg05
AG
AggieBarstool said:

I work in a makerspace on campus that can CNC and/or laser cut. What do you need? LMK if you want details.
I am a professor in AERO.. what makerspace are you referring to? Can it do laser engraving?
DrAeroAg05
AG
Fire_Aggie said:

What would you like done?
My Cousin asked me to make some maple/walnut cigar boxes for his groomsmen. I want to laser engrave their names on the lids.
DrAeroAg05
AG
Koko Chingo said:

If you want to do something yourself check out Mentors & Makers. You pay a monthly fee and use the facility.

http://www.mentorsandmakers.com/

Nice! I didn't know this existed.
Fire_Aggie
AG
If still needing it done you can email me at smokinchisel@yahoo dot com
DrAeroAg05
AG
Great! I'll email you shortly.
AggieBarstool
DrAeroAg05 said:

AggieBarstool said:

I am a professor in AERO.. what makerspace are you referring to? Can it do laser engraving?
Email me

aggie
jason
ZERO
FIVE
at
gee mail
d o t
c o m
Koko Chingo
AG
AggieBarstool is a great help. I knew they have 3d printing and did realize they have the other stuff too. If your office is in the Bright Building, AggieBarstool's makerspace is about 250 feet from you.