Good place for crawfish

1,643 Views | 6 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by mr83tr88
TAMU1990
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I'm looking for a place to go this spring break for some good crawfish in town. Any suggestions?
KidDoc
AG
I have tried two places this year so far.

1) Shipwrecked- good flavor but a bit overcooked and hard to peel

2) Blackwater draw - they don't do them every night but it was a Tuesday special the week before Mardis Gras. Not spicy enough for me but perfectly cooked.

My son is a fish @ A&M and he says Willie's is surprisingly good. My background is Cajun and we have had a family cook most every year so he has some experience with mud bugs.
No material on this site is intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. See full Medical Disclaimer.
australopithecus robustus
The Backyard on thursdays. Except this week they are doing them Saturday because of St Patrick's day. They've been spicy enough for me
Prune Tracy
halibut sinclair
https://texags.com/forums/35/topics/2933434/replies/51239643
Captn_Ag05
AG
Remnants of New Orleans on Friday and Saturday
OMG Seafood
mgreen
No clue where M-Beauxs gets their crawfish but they are always the biggest in the area. I went Saturday and they were $7.99 per pound. Most I have ever paid. Ouch!
mr83tr88
AG
If you are looking for great crawfish, come to the 6th annual CQTX crawfish boil benefiting the children of Camp Quality Presented by The Ranch Harley Davidson!! Come on out on Sunday, April 22, 2018 from 1pm-5pm and listen to live music, tons of amazing items donated for the event for fun games, auction etc. and of course, mudbugs with all of the fixings! Open to the public, $5 per vehicle to enter the lake, but if visiting the lakeside ice house, please present your receipt for a $5 credit at the grill!