Thinking of moving back at some point

2,880 Views | 19 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by Vivificus
Green2Maroon
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I'm a 2010 graduate with a degree in agribusiness. Currently living up in Billings, Montana and working at a sugar beet factory. It's basically a logistics/office assistant position and I'm exploring my options to move on. I also have some accounting experience at a coal mine.

I kinda wonder if I could do better financially down there. I only make 37k plus Uber driving on the side. Billings is about B/CS size with maybe 180k people and a much smaller college population. I'm a single guy, 33 years old, and an Army veteran between high school and college. I really like the hunting and fishing a lot better here but my career seems stuck for now. I would rather live in Denver or somewhere up here but I wonder what my options are down there?
Love Gun
You're better off up north. It's too hot down here and there are waayyy more people and even more apartments than in 2010.

Unless you plan on coming back to run an apartment complex or restaurant, your skills would be best served in Colorado.

BUT, if you happen to make it back, welcome.
redd38
AG
Green2Maroon said:

I'm a single guy, 33 years old

Trust me, don't move back here. Move to a city that has other single 30yr olds.
Green2Maroon
AG
That would be one of the bad points.
Love Gun
[This is not the General Board. -Staff]
KidDoc
AG
Goodness we have some negative townies.

I love it here but I'm also married, mid 40's, with grown kids and a good job here so very different stage from you. I agree with the others it will be hard to find a high paying job in your field here and likely you will have better luck in a major metro area no matter what state. There is likely a better dating pool in the major metro areas as well.

Kinda sucks though as living in Aggieland is so much better than living in the large cities IMO.