Gym - no crowds

5,794 Views | 24 Replies | Last: 7 yr ago by ClassicArnold
txcajun
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I moved from Plano to Austin, then Austin to College Station, so accustomed to a lot of options when it comes to gyms. I design software for a living, but train for natural men's physique competitions on the side. I've tried a few gyms in the area (Gold's College Station, Gold's Bryan, Aggieland Fitness Dome, Anytime Fitness College Station), but they all seem to be relatively busy after 2PM on most week days. I find that odd since I work from home, and I can't imagine all of these people do the same, but then I realized most of these people are probably college kids. Any suggestions on places that aren't crowded? I try to avoid crowds since I do supersets, time my workouts, and have a set window of training availability. It's frustrating when you need to do a HIIT session, and someone is reading a book on the recumbent bike. That, or your typical bro-science lifters who lift incorrectly and chit-chat for 15mins while we're all waiting to use the equipment. It's frustrating... I know it's a common frustration among many, but didn't know if there was a hidden gym in the area? I'm willing to pay $100 a month for a private gym too. It's my hobby, so willing to invest, especially if it gets me in and out of the door faster. Considering investing in a home gym if I can't find something.
michellecan
Call Matt at Bodylab Crossfit
txcajun
AG
I looked at Bodylab Crossfit, and it looks more like a bootcamp arrangement. I would need heavy dumbbells, cable system, and stuff tailored more for bodybuilding.
redd38
AG
Go to a 24-hour gym at like 3am
MiMi
S
You could check to see if BCS Fitness has what you are looking for. BCS Fitness
UglyScientist
Have you looked at BlackBox? BlackBox
4lilmonkeys