Outdoors
Sponsored by

Nashville Shooting PD body cam

10,320 Views | 77 Replies | Last: 12 mo ago by Pooh Ah
zooguy96
How long do you want to ignore this user?
When I was a teacher, we had 2 Student Resource Officers for a campus 3/8 of a mile long. One was severely overweight, and could not have responded quickly to something like this.

The doors on our classroom opened outward. We were told to put desks and chairs against the opening - which wouldn't have done anything if a perpetrator got the door opened - it freaking opened outward. We were told to use pencils, etc - anything we could make a weapon out of (instead of having actual weapons available).

This is what is stupid.

And, of course, the media is not saying a thing about the guns that SAVED all of the other kids.
O.G.
zooguy96 said:

When I was a teacher, we had 2 Student Resource Officers for a campus 3/8 of a mile long. One was severely overweight, and could not have responded quickly to something like this.

The doors on our classroom opened outward. We were told to put desks and chairs against the opening - which wouldn't have done anything if a perpetrator got the door opened - it freaking opened outward. We were told to use pencils, etc - anything we could make a weapon out of (instead of having actual weapons available).

This is what is stupid.

And, of course, the media is not saying a thing about the guns that SAVED all of the other kids.
Its that way in a lot of agencies. School resource officer is seen as a "retirement" job, for someone nearing the end of the tenure. Until its not.

Most of the time they aren't doing tacti-cool stuff, that's true, but someone's beer belly having grandpa or grandma with a badge, isn't going to prevent anything.
zooguy96
O.G. said:

zooguy96 said:

This is what is stupid.

Its that way in a lot of agencies. School resource officer is seen as a "retirement" job, for someone nearing the end of the tenure. Until its not.