Outdoors
Sponsored by

New to Hunting

7,021 Views | 54 Replies | Last: 2 yr ago by Adel
Adel
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Hello All,

My name is Adel from Houston, TX and I am new to hunting. I found this form and looks like I could get some help.
I wanted to start with small game and wanted some inputs on where can I hunt for either Rabbits or Squirrels in or around 100miles of Houston area(Public land hunting only).

It would be great if someone is generous enough to let me accompany them on their hunting trip for me to watch, help out and learn. (willing to split cost and help out wherever needed)

Same goes with Fishing, Never fished but would love to start. (willing to split cost and help out wherever needed)
I already have my hunters-ed, appropriate license and firearm(.22lr).

Any help is appreciated!
Howdy Dammit
AG
I have no advice for you in the Houston area. But public land and Texas don't exactly mix. You'd probably be better off trying to make friends who own a little bit of private land. Hunting and fishing are some of the greatest joys and memories in life. It's a shame it's so hard to find a place to do it these days. Leases used to be a dime a dozen back in my old mans day.
TacosaurusRex
Welcome to your new obsession. Unfortunately I do not have any contacts in the Houston area, but like you I had to start on my own. This forum has been a great help, and I will take this opportunity to remember a TexAgs legend, NW80.