Outdoors
Sponsored by

Mexico Lease 2018 Season 14,000 acres

3,743 Views | 14 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by tx4guns
DVM97
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I am looking at leasing 14,000 acres in Mexico. I am familiar with this area and have hunted near it in the past. I have been hunting in Mexico for 10 years, and take my kids, I feel safe and comfortable where we hunt. I will be looking for 5-6 guns to join a group of 4-5 guys. (10 total trophy members). Hunting season runs from the weekend before Thanksgiving to the end of January. Gun permits and tags are all taken care of by the landowner and it's easy to cross guns as long as you have your paperwork. Lease price is $5000 and includes ONE trophy, culls as approved, hogs, varmints, etc., this does not include protein, corn, gun permits ($100), tags ($80), and road maintenance. There are mountain lions on the property and they are shoot on sight! Protein will average $500-$1000/year. Lodging is included it is nothing fancy, but has hot water, shower, etc. The ranch is located approximately 45 minutes from Laredo, all on black top road till you get to the gate. On an average hunt you will see 10-15 bucks and 15+ does. We shoot trophies at 7 1/2.

dvm1997@gmail.com
FishingAggie
What class of deer will be in the 7 1/2 year range? Ballpark.

In U.S. that's a great deal. Mexico makes me a little nervous. You've never had any trouble whatsoever down there?
DVM97
AG
I've never personally had an issue, I would never hunt near Falcon Lake, way to much drug traffic in that area. Our goal is 170" + deer, this ranch produces mid 160's regularly with the occasional 170, with no protein and a little cotton seed that does'nt get fed like it should (Jan-Aug). I'm optimistic that 180" deer can be grown here as the genetics are very good for mass, kickers, and tall tines.
plowboy1065
S
Not a bad price at all
AstroAggie15
AG
Can you hunt Dove, quail turkey?
SharkinAg
AG
How many gates we talking?
Tx-Ag2010
AG