Outdoors
Sponsored by

Buying a ski boat

5,896 Views | 67 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by jmm
hopeandrealchange
How long do you want to ignore this user?
I have a 01 Mastercraft 190 for sale that comes with its own private two boat dock and lifts, ski lake, two homes and 45 acres, here in College Station.
Ragoo
AG
hopeandrealchange said:

I have a 01 Mastercraft 190 for sale that comes with its own private two boat dock and lifts, ski lake, two homes and 45 acres, here in College Station.
all that in my budget?!?!?!?
rhoswen
AG
I need to be friends with BlueSmoke's friends. I'll buy beer!
agneck
Bought 3 Nautiques used off of Craigslist. All worked out well. MasterCraft is good too
3rdGenAg05
AG
You got a link to the listing?
Ragoo
AG
agneck said:

Bought 3 Nautiques used off of Craigslist. All worked out well. MasterCraft is good too
anything in particular that you found led to your success rate or just speaks more to the quality of the OEM?
agneck
After you talk to the seller you can tell if he changed oil and took care of the boat. A lot of them show you maintenance records. Look at the upholstery if it's trashed don't buy the boat. 3 used nautiques bought off if Craigslist over a ten year span and no problems. Then kids got married and never owned a boat since then. Lake McQueeney fun family times. Ski Lodge etc.
Aggie_3
agneck said:

After you talk to the seller you can tell if he changed oil and took care of the boat. A lot of them show you maintenance records. Look at the upholstery if it's trashed don't buy the boat. 3 used nautiques bought off if Craigslist over a ten year span and no problems. Then kids got married and never owned a boat since then. Lake McQueeney fun family times. Ski Lodge etc.

Are you one of the many families that think y'all own lake Mcqueeny
Whaler
AG