Outdoors
Sponsored by

Doc Schmedemann died

3,896 Views | 25 Replies | Last: 7 yr ago by shovel pass
carpe vinum
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Such a good man...
I sometimes wish I'd listened to his and Judon's advice more.
Doc taught my Dad, me, and remembered both of us.

A&M lost a GREAT one.

https://assets.recenter.tamu.edu/Documents/Articles/Remember_Doc.pdf
ecoag80
AG
Here
Aggie Farmer
AG
Here. LERE '85
Vegas-aggie
AG
Here

My favorite professor.
Me and what's-her-name were invited to his retirement party in '94.
After I graduated, I went back and spoke to his class each semester for several years.
FIDO 96
AG
AGEC degree. Had his class but for the life of me can't remember the course number or description. Also had Judon's Oil & Land Law class. Two of my favorite profs.
carpe vinum
AG
FIDO 96 said:

AGEC degree. Had his class but for the life of me can't remember the course number or description. Also had Judon's Oil & Land Law class. Two of my favorite profs.
Probably 422
texrover91
AG
Doc introduced me to the Cabelas catalog

Sad to hear - RIP Doc
always gig em
AG
Here
WheatFarmer91
Thank you so much for the kind replys. We are takeing him back to Clarks "Crick" to the little country church in Kansas to be buried and where he was baptized.

Let's give a here for the last Professor at Texas A&M in the College of Agriculture that actually farmed behind a team of horses.

BTW. His granddaughter will graduate in May. This will be the 5th Aggie Ring in the family.

John '91
TexAg91
AG
Here
hillcountryag86
AG
Great man. One of the few profs I remember from A&M. Also had three friends who went through the LERE program and to this day they speak very highly of him.

Interestingly, my daughter graduates A&M in May and got accepted to the Masters of Real Estate program.
Astrobo
AG
Here
mtngoat3006
Here.