T-Mobile 5G Home Internet?

1,200 Views | 9 Replies | Last: 1 yr ago by Nagler
rebel06
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Anyone using this? If so, has it been a good experience?

We currently have AT&T but our promotional discount is set to expire and they aren't offering any new ones.
TXTransplant
I posted this same question on the Houston board a few months ago for the same reason (ATT discounts were expiring and they aren't offering any incentives).

One person replied and said it works well for him.

I opted to stay with ATT because I had a bunch of credits and a wanted to get my bill back to normal. But I'm still tempted. I would just want to "test" the 5G before cancelling ATT.
boy09
AG
I check availability periodically just out of curiosity, I still can't get it in my area. I work in construction and getting internet to jobsite office trailers is always a headache. This would be a great solution.

No-go for Verizon either..
EMY92
AG
I've used it for 6 or 7 months.

I do not get the same data speeds that I get with my phone. But, it's plenty fast/enough bandwidth for me to stream on multiple devices while working from home.

I think it's great for the price and I know that T Mobile will not raise the price. I also like how they give the price with everything included.
tfunk02
AG
They offer a 15 day trial. Results will vary depending on the closest tower and what tech that tower has in it.
I've heard some get below 50 Mbps and some get over 400 Mbps.
FatZilla
AG
boy09 said:

I check availability periodically just out of curiosity, I still can't get it in my area. I work in construction and getting internet to jobsite office trailers is always a headache. This would be a great solution.

No-go for Verizon either..

Got any family members whose address can get it? Its completely mobile after you get it.
boy09
AG