Wifi Mesh Router Recs?

2,612 Views | 22 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by Bobcat-Ag
Pilmer
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
What is the best overall wifi mesh router?

Linskys Velop

Netgear Orbi

Google Wifi

Eero

etc.

Any recommendations?
NColoradoAG
I am no expert, but I have not had any issues with the Orbi I purchased about 6 months ago. It was pretty much plug and play. I did not have to set anything up directly with networked printers. Everything connected flawlessly. All three of my Sonos players connected easily when pointed at the new network. Same with all the Roku's. Speed on all three levels of my home is solid, and I can stream music over wifi on my phone from all points of my lot.
ktownag08
AG
Recently returned an Orbi as it dropped connection all the time.

Others have posted about the Velop working well for them, but I went with the Ubiquiti Unifi system instead. It's been phenomenal, but it has wired access points.
EMY92
AG
My tech savvy boss has the Google mesh system. It's given him problems and the Google support was terrible.
OasisMan
AG
i have 3 on my google mesh, no issues thus far
Reveille
AG
I have Google WiFi at my house business and parents house. Works extremely well with no problems. I get upto 350 mb download speeds throughout most of my house. Internet is 350mb so might go faster if I had faster internet. I have a large 7000+ sq ft house on about 3/4 acre lot. Slowest speed is about 20mb outside at edge of property. Inside house get over 150mb everywhere and most places are well over 300mb.

It has guest setting and is very easy to setup.

Business is about 8000 sq feet and is covered completely. I get 85mb download speeds everywhere in building. Internet there is only 75mb up and down. I almost always get 85mb on speed test no matter where I am.

App is easy to control internet and can set priority devices if you wish. For parents can put time constraints on turning off kids wifi if you wish.