MacBook Pro 13

3,217 Views | 31 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by fig96
HossAg
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Any opinions on whether I should or shouldn't get this? I'm a student with a big, powerful, battery hogging laptop currently that won't last more than 2 hours on a charge. I'm going for an Ultrabook this time for the form factor and battery life, and I've basically narrowed it down to the new Razer Blade stealth 13 in and the MacBook Pro 13 in (non touch bar).

I love the build of the MacBook, definitely the best out there. I don't care about the ports, I don't use HDMI or sd card readers, and I already have Usb C to usb A adapters. I just want to make sure the MacBook is nice and snappy for normal programs and that I won't feel like I'm taking a big speed hit if I don't choose the stealth. The models I'm looking at are $80 difference in price so that's a non issue as well.

TIA
PatAg
AG
HossAg said:

Any opinions on whether I should or shouldn't get this? I'm a student with a big, powerful, battery hogging laptop currently that won't last more than 2 hours on a charge. I'm going for an Ultrabook this time for the form factor and battery life, and I've basically narrowed it down to the new Razer Blade stealth 13 in and the MacBook Pro 13 in (non touch bar).

I love the build of the MacBook, definitely the best out there. I don't care about the ports, I don't use HDMI or sd card readers, and I already have Usb C to usb A adapters. I just want to make sure the MacBook is nice and snappy for normal programs and that I won't feel like I'm taking a big speed hit if I don't choose the stealth. The models I'm looking at are $80 difference in price so that's a non issue as well.

TIA
Just an fyi, the non touchbar has a less powerful processor. Still should be above any recommended specifications for your degree unless you are an engineer.
Pman17
AG