***** Official Star Citizen Thread *****

23,440 Views | 174 Replies | Last: 5 mo ago by Dark_Knight
tamusc
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Yeah, sounds like 2.6.1 is just going to be some bug fixes to smooth out some of the server sync and performance issues in the PU.

The next big content patch is 3.0, which will be massive.
KidDoc
AG
I'm an old Wing Commander/Privateer nerd and have bought into Star Citizen but my gaming time is pretty limited so I'm not really playing the alpha at this time. I started playing a game I got for free called Rebel Galaxy on the PS4 and it it meeting my space adventure need for the moment. It is not even close to the depth and complexity that SC will end up becoming but it is pretty fun!

Anyway can't wait for SC to at least move into beta over the next 12-18 months hope they can pull it off!
No material on this site is intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. See full Medical Disclaimer.
bearamedic99
AG
for clarification- ships bought during alpha will or will not be paid for and available for the main game. I've been eyeballing a freelancer.
tamusc
AG
bearamedic99 said:

for clarification- ships bought during alpha will or will not be paid for and available for the main game. I've been eyeballing a freelancer.
If you buy any ships now with real money (not REC or aUEC in the game) during the alpha phase, you will get them in the beta phase and full release as well.

Also, remember that any ship that you can buy now will also be available to buy in game with in game currency once it hits full release. That being said, I've definitely bought more than my share of ships in order to help support the project.
NewOldAg
AG
Any idea when 3.0 is expected? That's where the game gets real, imo.
tamusc
AG