*****Official Destiny Year Two PS4 Thread*****

267,965 Views | 3270 Replies | Last: 8 yr ago by TexasAggie_02
30_Days
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
quote:
Question for the pros. I just started playing a few days ago and really am liking the experience. I do have this device that will auto level me to 25. Is it worth doing, or should i save it for an alternate character?
If you want to do the year 1 missions and content, then don't bother with it, by the time you finish the year 1 content you'll be at 25.

The auto leveling is for if you want to just jump straight to the TTK content.
TexasAggie_02
AG
quote:
Question for the pros. I just started playing a few days ago and really am liking the experience. I do have this device that will auto level me to 25. Is it worth doing, or should i save it for an alternate character?
if you plan on playing all the way through, i would just save it. It was intended to entice ppl that have been playing on one character all along to start a new one, without having to completely start over from the beginning.
bevokilla
AG
quote:
I would use it on your 3rd character. By that point, you will probably find the first missions tedious and you can skip past them.

I know you are on your first character, but one word of advice. Once your first character hits 40, there are 2 quest chains you can do, one with Lord Shaxx to get a legendary sword and 1 with Petra in the reef to get an exotic scout rifle called the Boolean Gemini. Both of these items can be used at level 30, so try to complete the quests pretty early so you can use these weapons with your 2nd and 3rd character. They make a huge difference.
Tex117
AG
Yup, what the other guys said.

Besides, the level up thing does NOT level up your subclass. You will need that exp by just running the story missions.

RichoSwave
AG