Keeper League Trade Help

456 Views | 4 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by Saint Pablo
Saint Pablo
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Okay so this is my first year in a keeper league. We get 3 keepers. They can't be anyone you've taken in the first two rounds and two of them would have to be rookies. It's a 10 man full PPR league.

I'd really like to get CMC if possible...his owner is 3-6. This year 8/10 teams make the playoffs, so he still has a chance, but his team is so bad he isn't going anywhere. I was debating offering Calvin Ridley who he would be able to keep and a third round draft pick. Does that sound like too much? Not enough? I genuinely have no idea.

This is my roster FWIW:
QB: Tannehill
RB: Dalvin Cook, Joe Mixon, Kenyan Drake, Chase Edmonds, Justin Jackson, Alexander Mattison, Austin Ekeler
WR: Michael Thomas, Calvin Ridley, Diontae Johnson, Jamison Crowder, AB
TE: Hunter Henry
Squirrel Master
AG
Edit: dumb question

That's probably fair, if Ridley would become the clear keeper choice for him. If the upgrade Ridley offers over his next best option is minimal, or not at all, then it would require a better pick if it was me. But that's a good place to start.
Saint Pablo
Squirrel Master said:

I thought you couldn't keep a player drafted in top 2 rounds?
Right, so that would be a push for me to win this year.

The Kittle owner dropped him to waivers, so I intend to grab him and use him as my keeper.
Saint Pablo
Squirrel Master said:

Edit: dumb question

That's probably fair, if Ridley would become the clear keeper choice for him. If the upgrade Ridley offers over his next best option is minimal, or not at all, then it would require a better pick if it was me. But that's a good place to start.
His roster is:
QB: Russell Wilson, Tua
RB: CMC, JK Dobbins, Boston Scott, Mike Davis, Devonta Freeman, Matt Breida
WR: Chase Claypool, Justin Jefferson, Tee Higgins, Ceedee Lamb, Jalen Reagor, Randall Cobb
TE: Jared Cook