Job Network
Sponsored by

Discuss: get vax or get fired

12,195 Views | 127 Replies | Last: 2 yr ago by Ark03
Max06
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Have we discussed this yet? I searched a little bit and didn't find much. This is a polarizing topic, I know.

The media makes It seem like a lot of people are choosing to get vaccinated versus lose their job. Is this truly the case? I'm curious how employers who take a hard line and don't offer weekly testing will be impacted in the long run, or if at all.
akaggie05
AG
I work in the defense industry and it's become a major issue. Lots of folks (especially those who were contemplating retirement anyway) are saying this is it for them. I believe them. It's going to get ugly IMO.

Edit: I do see a lot of it hinging on how widespread medical/moral/religious exemptions are allowed.
Raptor
AG
I work in education and we haven't been given any ultimatums, yet.

In fact, in my district in North Dallas we have a bank of about 25,000 days that they use to cover anyone who misses for anything Covid related.
This post is for Cretaceous Level Subscribers only.

10andBOUNCE
AG
akaggie05 said:

I work in the defense industry and it's become a major issue. Lots of folks (especially those who were contemplating retirement anyway) are saying this is it for them. I believe them. It's going to get ugly IMO.

Edit: I do see a lot of it hinging on how widespread medical/moral/religious exemptions are allowed.

Same here. I've talked to several folks in my immediate circle that are being backed into a corner on this. It's also really uncomfortable as corporate is forcing me into talking to my direct reports about this - it's none of my damn business whether or not they choose a certain medical procedure.
BrazosDog02
AG