Job Network
Sponsored by

Business For Sale - Cleaning Supply Distribution

1,543 Views | 7 Replies | Last: 2 yr ago by Irish 2.0
BizBroker97
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I'm representing a Cleaning Supply Distributor based in North Texas. Asking price is $5.5M, which includes the $3.25M property the business operates from. The business is valued at $2.25M, and comes with $500K in inventory and $965K in FF&E. EBITDA was nearly $750K on $3.7M in revenue last year. Multiple trusted SBA lenders have pre-qualified this deal with 10-15% down.

My email is listed in my profile. If you'd like to get more details on this acquisition opportunity, drop me a note and I'll send you the NDA.
phorizt
I'm a small business owner but kind of new to it so don't know anything about selling a business other than a couple of books I've read.

So this deal has 4,750,000 in physical assets and the sales price is $5.5 million. Is it common to sell a business for Assets + 1 year of EBITDA? Seems like a great deal if it is a stable business.

agdaddy04
AG
phorizt said:

I'm a small business owner but kind of new to it so don't know anything about selling a business other than a couple of books I've read.

So this deal has 4,750,000 in physical assets and the sales price is $5.5 million. Is it common to sell a business for Assets + 1 year of EBITDA? Seems like a great deal if it is a stable business.

Seems entirely too good of a deal. Typical distribution deals I've seen are 5x ebitda.

Edit: well now looking at it, it may be at a slight discount but not crazy. I don't believe inventory is typically added to a sales price on a deal like this. This could be a great opportunity for someone.
BizBroker97
AG
phorizt said: