Job Network
Sponsored by

Work with the wife???

3,128 Views | 18 Replies | Last: 2 yr ago by Jason_InfinityRoofer
aTm papi
How long do you want to ignore this user?
That's the question...would you work in the same company as your wife?

I'm currently a teacher and this year has been frustrating with online teaching. I've been teaching to nothing but empty screens this past year and I think it's time to leave education. I've been doing it for over 10 years now. My wife is a director of marketing for a local company. I noticed that there were sales positions available in her company. From what she's told me in the past, it seems that sales and marketing work together at times. Do you think I should try her company or just try finding a sales job somewhere else?

Sorry guys, no rule #1 here.

Lonestar_Ag09
AG
Her opinion needs to be considered first. And how do y'all like being told positives or negatives of what the other is doing by people that have no impact on your life.

My wife and I worked at the same school back in the day and I had no issues. She constantly was irritated y people "hey tell him..." hey did you hear...."
aTm papi
She thinks I would do well in sales there. The only problem I see is how close our departments would be. I wouldn't be working for her since I'd be working under the sales manager. The sales manager sometimes talks to her about accounts and vice versa.
Beckdiesel03
AG