Job Network
Sponsored by

Engineer Looking in Austin

2,184 Views | 7 Replies | Last: 3 yr ago by wjs94
Prove It Ag
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Hey everyone. I know the job market is tough right now but I thought I would post on here to see if anyone could help me out. I graduated from A&M in 2009 with a BS in Chemical Engineering and have worked in the oil and gas industry ever since. I also started an online MBA last August for career development when oil prices tanked and activity at my company dropped significantly. Well, I was let go late last year and I've been searching for a new job ever since. Here is my career path, all on the completions side of the oil and gas industry:

• I started out as a field engineer and then moved into technical sales at an oil and gas services company.
  • I moved from the service company into an engineering role with an operator where I was let go at the end of 2016 due to oil prices and activity levels dropping.
  • I moved back into sales with a startup service company.
  • I was then recruited back to an engineering role with an operator in Austin. I was hesitant to leave Houston in the oil and gas industry, but at the time I thought it would be better for me to be with a big operator than a small startup service company. I was let go from the operator at the end of 2020.