Job Network
Sponsored by

Looking for a job in Pro Sports/College Athletics

2,725 Views | 20 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by ABHag
ABHag
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I graduated in December and am having some pretty bad luck at landing a job. I interviewed for the Mavericks and Astros Sales Teams last month but didn't get either jobs and the recent Corona Outbreak has put most of my applications and interviews on hold. If anyone has any advice or can network something out for me it would be appreciated.
JoeAggie5
Did you volunteer for things while in school? That was advice I was given and never took for networking opportunities.

Maybe once things start up there are opportunities to volunteer and get your foot in the door?
Dumpster Fire
Post your email address. I work in college athletics.
ABHag
AG
JoeAggie5 said:

Did you volunteer for things while in school? That was advice I was given and never took for networking opportunities.

Maybe once things start up there are opportunities to volunteer and get your foot in the door?

I worked mostly full time through school as the sports Marketing liaison for Aggieland Outfitters and then took an internship with Barstool Sports my JR and SR year.
ABHag
AG
Dumpster Fire said:

Post your email address. I work in college athletics.
I'll DM you
Dumpster Fire
I don't have stars. See: "I work in collegiate athletics"
Woods Ag
Mookie
AG
Austin spurs are hiring! Check their website.

https://www.nba.com/spurs/our-jobs
Zman91
AG
Texans are in need of a starting WR
OKG2000
AG
Zman91 said:

Texans are in need of a competent GM

FIFY
homer287
A lot of teams are probably on a hiring freeze. With that said NBA and NHL teams were in midst of filling out their entry level inside sales teams. Check teamworkonline.com or email inside sales managers at various teams. This is the best way to get foot in the door in pro sports.
Aston04
AG