Job Network
Sponsored by

Looking for New Opportunity

2,008 Views | 2 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by AndAg
Himbo Fisher
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Howdy Ags

I'm class of '18 looking for a new career opportunity in or around the Woodlands, Texas area. I majored in Sports Management with a minor in Business. Currently I work in Houston doing a heavy inside sales and customer service role. I don't love it (sales) and therefore I'm looking for something new. I've got a baby on the way and we need to be closer to family so that's why I ask for the Woodlands or surrounding area.

If no one has any openings or knows of any openings, I would love some direction or advice from those who have some experience making a switch along with the pressure of bringing another Ag into the world.

Thanks everyone for your time!
AndAg
AG
This is a bit vague on what you're actually looking for. All I can determine is that you're not wanting to be in sales any longer.
Himbo Fisher
AG
It is a bit vague. To tell you the truth I'm not sure what I want to do other than finding a job I can be an asset at. I'm open to just about everything I'm qualified for outside of a heavy sales. I enjoy Event Management and have experience in that, along with Coaching (basketball), Quality & Logistics work, Customer Service, Sales, Data filing, and Marketing (Social Media).
AndAg
AG
Sorry, I meant to respond to you earlier but didn't get back on here. It's still a bit tough to really help you out at this time. This is where I would start:

https://www.thewoodlandstx.com/majoremployers/