Job Network
Sponsored by

Looking for Entry-Level Positions in the Agriculture Industry

7,591 Views | 43 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by theATXag
theATXag
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Howdy Ags,

I am currently looking for opportunities in Ag Lending (Credit Analyst or Loan Officer), Environmental Health and Safety or Ag Sales. A few companies that spark my interest are Capital Farm Credit, Texas Farm Credit, JBS, Pilgrims, Cargill, Sanderson Farms and Land O' Lakes but I am very open to other companies and relocating for an opportunity.

I am in my last semester of graduate school and have been in the process of finding an entry level position. I received a Bachelor of Science from Texas A&M in Agricultural Business. My undergraduate degree consisted of courses in the Mays Business School (Accounting, Finance, Management, Marketing and Supply Chain Management) as well as courses in the College of Ag and Life Sciences (Ag Economics, Ag Business, Ag Sales and Animal Science). I am graduating this May with a Master's in Sustainable Agriculture. My time in graduate school has provided me with valuable information about agribusiness practices, the sustainable agriculture movement, alternative agriculture enterprises and food safety.

Currently, I work in the business office at the Texas A&M Vet School. I have been able to gain clerical knowledge, customer service and accounts payable (billing) experience. Previous employment has been in Sales.

I have a meeting scheduled this week to speak with Paul A. Pausky '78 with the Former Student Career Center at Texas A&M about career opportunities.

Any advice, opportunities or connections would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks and Gig 'Em
Thomas J. '16
IrishTxAggie
AG
Quote: