Job Network
Sponsored by

Looking for a new job

3,733 Views | 12 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by JP76
Thisguy1
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Howdy! I've been looking off and on for a different job for the past few months. I'm currently a vet technician here in BCS but I'm not looking to continue in this field. I've been working there part time for the past 4 years and coaching a local tournament baseball team on weekends while doing private lessons in my spare time in the evenings.

I played college baseball and started coaching for a paycheck since I finished. I've worked maintenance at golf courses, done landscaping and worked a few construction jobs. I've got a bachelor's degree from A&M-Commerce.

I've looked at different help wanted websites and had a few local interviews but most people I've dealt with here in BCS either want to pay a college student minimum wage, want an Aggie degree, or need experience. I received a job offer from a local tech company after interviewing last fall, but it just didn't feel the right fit. Looking back, I probably should have taken it. I'm not necessarily looking for anything in a particular field, I've just hit a road block on where to look.

Any advice?
IrishTxAggie
AG
Any thoughts as to what field(s) you would like to get into?
Willing to relocate? (BCS is a **** market for professionals typically)

With your background in playing and coaching, I would think there might be some opportunity with a company that works with booster clubs on fundraising initiatives.
FC12
I may know you based on your bio you gave. We have similar backgrounds with baseball and coaching in B/CS.
If you are interested in a sales career with Hilti, send me an email to piratebaseball8 @ Hotmail and we can go from there.
Thisguy1
Email sent, FC12.