Job Network
Sponsored by

O&G Marketing/Scheduling - Career Path

2,308 Views | 13 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by aduey06
sock123
How long do you want to ignore this user?
exp
AG
No idea but my buddy does that. He didn't go to college but makes bank as a contractor. Even working overseas in Singapore now. Does very well for himself.
sock123
Hoyt Ag
AG
Marketing and scheduling are two different groups, at least have been in my career in midstream. I was manager over Scheduling for one of the major midstreams for a while and enjoyed it, but I prefer Operations much more.
Furlock Bones
AG
someone interested in my career field. about to head out, but i'll reply with some stuff either tonight or tomorrow.
Dirty Mike and the Boys
AG
I think this post is getting a lack of traction because it encompasses two seperate groups and two seperate commodities. Gas is marketed and moved in (generally) seperate ways than crude. I work as a gas scheduler for a shop in Houston, so I can provide some insight on that end if you'd like.
sock123
sock123
Dirty Mike and the Boys
AG
I'll give you a little breakdown here just in case anyone else interested in the industry stumbles across this, and I'll leave my email at the end for you.