Job Network
Sponsored by

Construction opportunities!!

4,298 Views | 22 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by AN_Ag 15
AN_Ag 15
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Howdy!

I am trying to get my foot in the door in the construction field (preferably commercial but open to home building as well). My degree is not in construction but I know I want to pursue this field. My degree is in ALED (Agricultural Leadership and Development), I am willing to do whatever it takes to make this goal come true. I take pride in my work ethnic, a go getter type personality I have the strive and motivation to take this on as I know I will be a very valuable asset to anybody that is willing to give me a chance, my ultimate goal is to become Project Manager. Does anybody have any leads or info on any opportunities in this Field as it would be greatly appreciated I'm open to move anywhere.

Thanks and Gig 'em
JBLHAG03
AG
Unmatched work ethic sounds cheesy; I would take that out. How do you know your work ethic is better than mine? (Just an example)

Look for entry level estimating positions on www.indeed.com.
mrg0901
www.blattnerenergy.com

Renewable energy construction. Lots of travel, but good company. e-mail (MRG0901@gmail.com) with any questions.
stuckinaustinAG
AG
Pahdz
Ever thought of working for a company that sells construction products? I work for a national wholesale distributor of heavy civil pipe and appurtenances for infrastructure construction, and I love it.
Wildman15
AG
Are you strictly trying to get into the actual construction side of the industry? Or are you open to getting into the sales side of it by either working for a distributor or a building materials manufacturer? Working as a sales rep for a distributor or a manufacturer can get you in front of a lot of these construction companies on a regular basis. Grow the relationship there, learn the industry, and make some money all at the same time.
Wildman15
AG
Pahdz said: