Job Network
Sponsored by

Resigned today

4,640 Views | 14 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by Briigo99
badhabit1492
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Worked as a branch manager for a blood sucking title loan company for 5 years. My degree is AG Economics. How screwed am I? Oh and about the degree it's from Tarleton.
powerbelly
AG
Quiting without a plan is always a good strategy.

What do you want to do? Why did you hate your old gig, other than the obvious?
Sims
AG
I would say it depends on how much cushion you built for yourself to live without a paycheck. Particularly if you have a family to support - time is not on your side. You'll need to be mindful of health insurance, major vehicle & home repairs etc.

After that, how mobile are you? Again, time is not on your side (just based on my assumption you don't have loads of cash put away) and companies won't move to hire in the last quarter, historically.

I would say start beating down doors for interviews, network and pick up a part time job.
SidetrackAg
AG
Agree with Sims, depends on how much you have saved that you can afford to lose. Did you at make any good contacts / networking? Apply and followup.
E
AG
Username checks out
HollywoodBQ
AG
badhabit1492 said:

Worked as a branch manager for a blood sucking title loan company for 5 years. My degree is AG Economics. How screwed am I? Oh and about the degree it's from Tarleton.
Have you talked to your local Army Recruiter yet?
RG20
Don't do Army.

Do Airforce or Marines.
BrazosDog02
AG
badhabit1492 said:

Dude.
txaggie_08
AG
[edit: wrong emoji]
I'd like more of a backstory as to why you resigned. I was disgruntled enough, and stressed enough, that I was extremely close to quitting my job this past February. Glad I didn't now, but was really close. Still looking to make a change, but am hanging in there until I find a new opportunity.
badhabit1492