Job Network
Sponsored by

Had offer then company changed terms

2,921 Views | 30 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by NoHo Hank
TheAggieInventor
How long do you want to ignore this user?
I am a current student in my last semester. I had an offer from a prominent company for a great sum of money for my age at an overall compensation of $97k. Now the company has come back and said at the signing table that they made a mistake and the overall comp has come down to $65k.... now where it's an offer and it is more "standard" for my age and major and experience, I bypassed other offers that were much better than this and it's really my last offer. I'm curious as to what I should say back to the company that messed up the offer which set high hopes in me moving forward and have now thrown out this much lower offer. They said they are willing to do a special compensation package for me in the form of a bonus given the error but I'm curious what you all think I should do and how far I should push given the mistake?
Disclaimer: I'm not trying to be greedy and I'm grateful for the working opportunity but I also want what's fair given the situation. Thank you
Dddfff
AG
Assuming you like this company as much as the others you passed on originally... take the special comp / bonus and move along. Hard work and some patience, and you'll be exceeding the error offer.
AgLA06
AG
TheAggieInventor said: