Job Network
Sponsored by

New to the roofing/sales industry. Looking for advice and connections!

1,419 Views | 9 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by bbb78
AdamValenta
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Hey there everyone, My name is Adam Valenta. I'm a international studies major/business minor at A&M co'19. I was looking to start my own roofing company this summer, but was persuaded to hold off on that and work for a very trusted company in my home town. I will be working as a sub contractor and will be trying to connect and sell roofs in BCS and surrounding areas.

Really what i'm looking for is some advice as to how to get started here in this market. Im also looking for some great connections!

A little about myself: I started my first business in high school (t-shirt co.) it failed miserably. Once I graduated High School, I told myself I wasn't going to college. I started my 2nd business (detailing business) and worked that business until I made the decision that I REALLY had to come to A&M because of the opportunity I saw here. I worked extremely hard, taking 24 hours last spring to get to A&M. I came out with a 3.78 and still couldn't get into Mays, which explains why Im in liberal arts minoring in business. My experience here at A&M has been the most memorable so far, and i'm looking to continue the amazing traditions held at A&M in the work I do. I am a firm believer in honesty, transparency, and accountability. I think that can go a long way in any career field. Being a good human and caring for others goes extremely far and is always the most rewarding.

Thats a little about who I am! If anyone has any advice/constructive criticism, I accept all of it. I love growing and have a passion for people. If anyone is looking to connect let me know and I would love to talk. Thanks!
End Of Message
AG
I forget his name but a good TexAg'er did my standing seam metal roof in SA...fantastic work and was very pleased.

http://www.williamsonroofing.com/
bbb78
AG