Job Network
Sponsored by

Seeking Austin Summer Intern Position - Finance/Insurance/Real Estate

1,702 Views | 4 Replies | Last: 7 yr ago by zaque1213
12thMan86
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I'm using my dad's TexAgs to post this.

I'm seeking a full or part-time Summer 2017 position in the Finance, Insurance, or Real Estate industry. I'm a Sophomore Economics major (started at Blinn) with plans to enroll in the 5-year Bach of Science/Master of Science program next Fall. I have outstanding grades in all of my business related classes, and seem to excel in Econ (highest average in department Fall 2015). I'm also considering applying to the Masters or Real Estate program when my Econ degree is complete.

My dad has many friends in the Insurance and Commercial Real Estate world, but few are in Austin, These fields seem interesting as I'm a numbers/stats guy, and enjoy the deal making aspect of these businesses. My hope is that I can find summer employment in those fields over the next few years, which will allow me to get a better feel for these businesses.

If you have an opportunity available, or know of one, please let me know. I can send you my resume upon request.

Thanks !
PTXaggie08
AG
I don't have any internship help, but I will share what I know.

I graduated in '08 with a B.S. Economics and I have been working in commercial real estate my whole career. I started with development consulting, but I have actually transitioned to internal corporate real estate after a couple years. I am currently the head of real estate for an equipment company with around 40 locations. (I am located in Dallas)

Last year I was out of work for a short stint, and because my folks live in Austin, I flirted with the idea of moving down there. The problem? I could not find any real estate related gigs outside of residential development or commercial brokerage. (neither of which I am interested or qualified)