Graduate Programs no GRE/GMAT

5,745 Views | 13 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by Dirk Diggler
Dirk Diggler
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Are there any graduate programs at A&M that don't require / will waive the GMAT/GRE? I'm an active duty officer currently in company command at Fort Hood. I have a pretty unique opportunity after command where I can go to school full time and remain on active duty. By the time I would start school I would be at 7-8 years of active service . My bachelors GPA was over 3.0. I would be fully funded by the Army. Thanks.
Duncan Idaho
Are you just wanted to get a degree because you are bored?

I don't think I'd waste my time with a grade degree from a program that didn't require a test score.

Dirk Diggler
AG
Negative it is not because I am bored. It's a special program where I remain on active duty but they are paying me to go to school full time. No significant military obligations other than keeping my grades up. I remain on active duty, full salary and benefits, and they pay my tuition for anywhere I get accepted. When I graduate I go back to work . The 2 years I'm in school count towards my retirement. I understand that a program that doesn't require test scores may not be the most prestigious. My fighting Texas Aggie wife has a a good job in Temple right now and there's not always a lot of opportunities for a military officer to stabalize like this for several years( especially in the great state of Texas) After this I still have my full GI bill and the Hazelwood Act for a second masters or PHD if I want. I appreciate your opinion though. FWIW there are several prestigious schools with programs across the country that will waive the GRE / GMAT for professional / military experience
Just one link with some info.
https://www.gradschools.com/get-informed/before-you-apply/choosing-graduate-program/grad-schools-no-gre
TAMUAdmissions
AG