Professional MBA - Rice or A&M?

6,205 Views | 24 Replies | Last: 6 yr ago by Madaman
jamaggie06
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Is this a no brainer? Originally, I was leaning towards A&M, however, lately, I've been moving more towards Rice. I am in the admissions process right now and should be finished by week's end with both applications. I have a strong application acrossthe board, so I'm not too worried about being denied to either school, but in the event I am, I guess that makes my decision easier. Just wanted to see what the boards opinions might be.
Ridge14
Vote for Jones

Disclaimer: Purely based on what I've read, I have no experience with either programs.
Token
AG
jamaggie06 said:

Is this a no brainer? Originally, I was leaning towards A&M, however, lately, I've been moving more towards Rice. I am in the admissions process right now and should be finished by week's end with both applications. I have a strong application acrossthe board, so I'm not too worried about being denied to either school, but in the event I am, I guess that makes my decision easier. Just wanted to see what the boards opinions might be.
no brainer, choose rice. you already have the a&m brand with your first degree
DPlainview
AG
Not a no-brainer.

Very different cultures in each program. I suggest you visit both and talk to them in detail.
Saul Goodman
AG
Have you checked out McCombs?
Furlock Bones
AG
Rice for sure.
Duncan Idaho
When I was looking at programs the thing that pushed me away from Jones was that professional students were forbidden from using the on campus recruiting process.

This might have changed or it might have been the official policy but something that wasn't enforced or maybe they have changed it, but that is what I was told at a Jones open house event.

So I went with McCombs. Since I already have access to the aTm network, Mays never was a serious consideration
jamaggie06
AG
Quote: