NYTimes Investigating Employee Over Hateful Messages To Gun Rights Group

2,907 Views | 35 Replies | Last: 2 yr ago by medwriter
UTExan
How long do you want to ignore this user?
https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/us/new-york-times-reviews-wirecutter-editor-erin-marquis-over-voicemail-for-gun-rights-group-after-michigan-shooting/ar-AARrCXb

TLDR: Wirecutter editor Erin Marquis is under review because of scathing tweets and phone messages she left with Great Lakes Gun Rights. Among the messages:
///
" Hi, I'm a journalist with The New York Times. I'm just calling to wonder, I have two questions. How do you sleep at night?" the woman said on the clip posted on YouTube by the national group.

"Aren't you just, like, a little bit worried that there might be a hell, and when you meet God he might send you there?" the woman asked.

"The only people politicizing this seems to be you, because you're the only people I got a f----- press release from," the woman said. "Again, I am from The New York Times, and I am letting everyone in The New York Times know what kind of f---ing as-holes you are. Congrats on being a laughingstock."

"You f---ing ghouls, I hope that there is a God in heaven, so he judges you when you die," the woman said in a second audio clip."
It is better to light a flamethrower than to curse the darkness- Sir Terence Pratchett
“ III stooges si viveret et nos omnes ad quos etiam probabile est mittent custard pies”
Rapier108
She sounds nice and stable.
"If you will not fight for right when you can easily win without blood shed; if you will not fight when your victory is sure and not too costly; you may come to the moment when you will have to fight with all the odds against you and only a precarious chance of survival. There may even be a worse case. You may have to fight when there is no hope of victory, because it is better to perish than to live as slaves." - Sir Winston Churchill
93MarineHorn
Sounds like normal behavior from today's "journalists".
GAC06
AG