Lt Gov Patrick said bill to ban CRT will be introduced

5,270 Views | 55 Replies | Last: 2 yr ago by AgricolaePugna
Bunkhouse96
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
The law does not mention crt by name, it makes it illegal to teach the ideas.
rgag12
AG
hawk1689 said:

How is this not just common sense? Do we need a bill introduced to ban the promotion of rape or murder in our schools?

If liberals find a way to package it so they can make activist mega dollars off of it like they did with CRT, then yes. I wouldn't put it past them.
Martin Q. Blank
aTm2004 said:

Following DeSantis...again.
That's fine. As long as we're following something good.
Martin Q. Blank
No teacher...shall make part of a course the following concepts:
(3) an individual should be discriminated against or receive adverse treatment solely or partly because of his or her race or sex;

A teacher can't teach on affirmative action?
Chuckwaggie
AG
I'm a public school teacher in the state of Texas - I teach chemistry. I'll admit that I'm not all read up on all of this CRT stuff since it's kind of outside my realm of subject; in fact I was like crt...cathode ray tube; JJ Thomson.

This has been a trying year for all of us; I guarantee the majority of teachers have been busting their asses, but we've all been teaching with both hands tied behind our backs. It was the perfect storm of the lack of accountability at home rearing it's ugly head all at once and overwhelming the school systems who rely on attendance for funding. You have students working when they should be in school; students and parents who don't respond when reached out to and content with failing a class or a grade. The pendulum swung so far in the wrong direction this year, I hope we are able to swing it back where it needs to be.