Bible study help

2,749 Views | 40 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by 94chem
The Grinder (99)
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I'm new to the R&P forum, so I apologize if this has been addressed before but I wanted to ask for some advice.

I am looking for some guidance on some good bible study material. I am hoping to find something that may be organized by topic that references passages throughout the Bible on those topics. I recently attended the pine cove father daughter retreat and thought it was wonderful. The speaker would give a talk on "modesty" and throughout the talk reference verses.

That inspired me to try and find some material.

I'm specifically interested in continuing to grow as a spiritual leader within my family and hope to have regular talks within my family. I thought a themed approach with verses to support the theme would be good.

Thanks in advance for any advice
Frok
AG
Not studies but a few of my favorite resources:

Biblos.com
Youversion bible app
New City Catechism (Great for reviewing the basics with kids)

Martin Q. Blank
I'm not aware of a volume that is organized by topic like that. How will these talks be structured? A daily 15 minute family Bible study after dinner? A weekly sit down one-on-one? How old are the children?
AGC
AG
Check out New City Catechism and see if it has what you're looking for. The speaker from that specific conference uses it as his church. Also we probably met this past weekend. Hope you and your daughter had a great time!

http://newcitycatechism.com/
swimmerbabe11
A Year with the Church Fathers: Meditations for Each Day of the Church Year https://www.amazon.com/dp/B009XCD3NW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_7cerEbNMD9W6C
diehard03
Quote: