Laid off

4,874 Views | 27 Replies | Last: 4 yr ago by BanderaAg956
BusterAg
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Sucks. I kinda knew it was coming, but still sucks.

3 months severence, so there is that.
dermdoc
AG
Prayers brother.
No material on this site is intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. See full Medical Disclaimer.
PacifistAg
AG
Buster,

So sorry to hear that. What kind of work/industry do you come from? I'm an HR Manager and have many HR contacts. I'd love to help circulate your resume if you want. Hit me up at christianpacifist@hotmail.com.
BusterAg
AG
Thanks man. I might hit you up. Give me about a week to see what is what.
Texaggie7nine
Had something similar happen with my last job about 5 years ago. Except I was given the option to move to Pittsburgh to keep my job or be laid off. I said screw Pittsburgh. Got like 3 months severance, plus I had about a month of paid vacay on top.

Still sucks to no know what will happen. Especially the last year of my last job, I knew it was coming, so I was living in constant fear that it could happen any time.

Once it happened, since I had 4 months of pay, I decided the first month I was just going to enjoy it and start looking for another job after the first month. That first month was probably the best month of my life. Golf every day (finally got a hole in one), hang out every night, sleep in in the mornings... Man, why can't life just be like that?

Anywho, I came across a job posting on Monster when I started looking and I had that job within a week and am much happier here. Also this job lead me into finding my wife. So there's that.

Most likely, a year from now you will be happy you changed and have the weight off your back of constantly wondering if your job was going to be gone.
7nine
Frok
AG
Not sure I could pull that off 79 but kudos to you.

Sending some prayers Buster. That sucks.
dermdoc
AG
Texaggie7nine said: