Is "Overlord" any good?

2,343 Views | 17 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by pilgrim82
Mr. White
How long do you want to ignore this user?
see above...
Brian Earl Spilner
AG
I liked it. The opening scene was pretty incredible.
abram97
AG
no. Didn't really like it at all. Weird that it is so high on rotten.
No material on this site is intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. See full Medical Disclaimer.
Cliff Booth
AG
First scene was good. The rest was ok at best.
HeadGames
AG
abram97 said:

no. Didn't really like it at all. Weird that it is so high on rotten.

This. It is super meh. Slow developing and a ton of missed opportunities.
Urban Ag
AG
I had no idea there were African American paratroopers participating in Operation Overlord which is shocking considering I have been a student of said topic since I was a little boy.
abram97
AG
Urban Ag said:

I had no idea there were African American paratroopers participating in Operation Overlord which is shocking considering I have been a student of said topic since I was a little boy.
Right? Nobody cares about accuracy, though - clearly. What do you think about Band of Brothers/The Pacific on HBO?
No material on this site is intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. See full Medical Disclaimer.
AliasMan02
AG
I thought it was fun. An interesting spin on a lot of ww2 tropes. Some of the camera work was really great.. there is a continuous, single take running action shot that must have been over a minute long that was really impressive.
pilgrim82
AG
Urban Ag said:

This. I mentioned this fact to a friend and that things like this ruined movies for me. He said "what's the difference?" I have been seriously reconsidering our friendship ever since....
Brian Earl Spilner
AG
This conversation is tongue-in-cheek, right? Cause pretty sure there weren't zombies either.
Sex Panther
AG