NSIAP: Aggie wrongly detained by ICE in Conroe since 2/12

13,890 Views | 141 Replies | Last: 5 yr ago by SquareOne07
713nervy
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I pray that this is extremely old news and that a group of badass Aggie lawyers got together to get this poor girl out, or will be there to defend her on April 4th.

Link to the article

"It really boggles my mind why the government would want to seek to continue to detain someone with no criminal history who was a graduate of Texas A&M and who was approved and on her way to citizenship but was held for what was obviously a mistake," the woman's attorney, Belinda Arroyo, said in a telephone interview. "But here we are, almost a month and a half later."
King moto moto
AG
Damn,

I thought i had it bad when they deported me to Mexico when I was a student.
Ol Army 01 Post Boobs
713nervy
AG
She is being detained in what is effectively sounds like a prison.

"They're only allowed outside once a week, like in a concrete courtyard where I guess they can look at the sky, and maybe they have grass. She wakes up at 6 for chow, and it's lights out at 10:30pm, and it's all about the other prisoners trying not to tear each other apart. I can visit her for an hour once a week, but I can't bring her books or photos, and it's through two inches of glass. I mean, yeah, it's a prison."
King moto moto
AG
713nervy said:

She is being detained in what is effectively a prison.
This really sucks.

I hope this gets settled soon and she sues the pants off the government!
Ol Army 01 Post Boobs
TexasRebel
AG
Isn't she married to a citizen?
aggie_fan13
AG
Forum 16
Joe Exotic
AG
TexasRebel said:

Isn't she married to a citizen?

And?
OregonAggie
AG
I have dibs on the first conjugal visit.
Know Your Enemy
AG
Nothing to see here. Just Trump making America great again.
nonameag99
Did she not break a law?

Yes, she did!

MAGA
The Aggie number specified has already been linked with another TexAgs account.
corkscrewduck