What was your best/favorite food deal while in college?

16,258 Views | 187 Replies | Last: 7 yr ago by maverick2076
91_Aggie
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Back in 1987 when I was a freshman here, carrying my map of campus around as I tried to find my 8am class on Monday because "Hey, I used to go to school and had to be there by 7:30am so an 8am class at college is just fine", the People Book was actually a gold mine.

Today it sucks if they even still print it.

Back then, Domino's still delivered in the 30 minutes or its free time frame.

But they didn't advertise in the People Book. But a bunch of local pizza joints did... Leaning Tower was one of them and it had a 3-topping medium pizza for $3.99 delivered. but their pizza sucked.

Domino's had a policy of "We'll accept any competitor's coupon".

Now Domino's wasn't the best pizza, but it was much better than the local options.

So, my roommates and I would go get about 100 to 200 People Books from Campus, and I'd pretty much eat a medium pizza just about every day for lunch.

Of course that was when my metabolism was like a nuclear reactor and I could eat and drink all I wanted never get above 185 pounds on my 6'3" frame.

jetch17
AG
Fitz Favorite
TXAG 05
AG
jetch17 said:

Fitz Favorite

This and Pepe's
Human
AG
Double Dave's buffet
Zip lock bags
A back pack
Apt. Freezer
Profit
The Fife
jetch17 said:

Fitz Favorite
Beat me to it. I'd load up on a bunch of the coupon books they had at the MSC, take the pages I wanted and leave the rest.
GMM
Jack in the Box $0.99 tacos
Wicked Good Ag
Swensen's Big Meal Deal
AgBass01
AG
The chinese buffet place out by the walmart at Harvey Mitchell and Texas. Double Dave's 2 for Tuesday on pepperoni rolls, we'd order a dozen and get a dozen free and have them delivered to the dorm.
3 William 56
AG
$0.99 Totino's party pizzas
The Fife
There was also using fish whose parents got them a meal plan that was way too big for Stone Willy's pizza rolls.
titanmaster_race