Get lessons now or wait?

1,138 Views | 5 Replies | Last: 8 yr ago by Yesterday
gert09
How long do you want to ignore this user?
Coming up on two years since I started playing golf, and I received two lessons from a local pro as a birthday present.

My goals lately have been to break 90, and I finally did on Saturday! Shot an 88. My two rounds before that were both 90s. Course I play is par 72. These scores are with no gimmes, mulligans or changing the lie -- I play it down always -- and with playing according to the rules as far as I know (ie. re-tee when going OB etc.). I just say all this so you have a general idea about my skill level.

Should I go ahead and get the two lessons even though the season will be ending in a few months (early-mid November probably) or should I hold onto them until spring or do 1 now and 1 then?

I'm still fairly new to golf so any help/thoughts would be appreciated.

ORAggieFan
do you live somewhere that gets a lot of snow?
gert09
Springfield, MO. Not a whole lot until late December and into the new year but it does get pretty cold and it's super windy here. Maybe the season really doesn't end until later than I said. I've only been through one winter season as far as golf is concerned.
ORAggieFan
If going a few months without I'd probably wait.
Just an Ag
AG