Gonna bite the Golftec bullet

5,565 Views | 39 Replies | Last: 9 yr ago by CapCity12thMan
WHOOP!'91
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Its a little pricey, but I am going to get a Golftec lesson pack for Christmas. I have been a pretty good boy this year, so I am treating myself.

I think the extra data and video will be helpful to me in adjusting my swing. I am very inconsistent and don't get much distance, so I am hoping they can adjust what I am doing to help. I have been playing about a year, took a couple of 30-minute lessons from a course pro and finally broke 100 a couple of times, but am now regressing and need something to get me going the right way again.
jagged
AG
Nice. I'd be interested to know how you like it and what improvements you make. My dad is a golftec instructor in DFW. Good luck!
maplunkett
AG
Ive been doing GolfTec for over 2 years now and have seen significant improvements in my golf swing. I went from an akward, you-could-tell-ive-never-played-in-a-swinging-the-stick-sport golf swing to an athletic consistent swing. And it also makes you go and hit balls at least once a week (if you do the one where you go every week or so). You can't get consistent without practice and you can be consistently good without practice and coaching. Not a scratch golfer by any shot but my ability to hit the fairway when driving and getting a GIR or just missing the green has gone up significantly. The pars come more often and my birdie chances are actual birdie chances. Don't know where you are located, but if in Houston, Darren Smith at the GolfTec in the Galleria area is very nice and easy to work with as a coach.
WHOOP!'91
AG
I am in Houston but live down south and will hit the Baybrook location.

Glad to hear your results are good, but I don't imagine I could justify the kind of expenditure two years' worth of Golftec would incur. Their 52-week plan is like $3K in the information they just provided.
maplunkett
AG