Recommendation in Houston

2,578 Views | 8 Replies | Last: 9 yr ago by jakeaggie84
coachallout
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
I am a coach and don't get much time to play from August until May as I coach three sports (football, basketball, track) and they all fade into each other. The only time I get to play during the school year are during Christmas (1 week) and Spring break. I am going to play Tour 18 and the Moody Gardens course over Christmas break but I am looking for 1 more course to play during this time. I have several that I am thinking about but wanted some recommendations from people who have actually played them. Thanks for all your responses.
Ag_07
AG
With not much info on location or price preference here's a few I enjoy.

Cypresswood Traditions - Always in great shape and challenging
River Ridge - In Sealy along the Brazos and it's nice, tranquil out in woods type golf
Timber Creek - Nice course that can get challenging with lots of carries over creeks
Woodforest - Some of the best greens in town
Memorial Park - Always nice, cheap, and a classic layout that never gets old. If it's just you walk-on as it's hard to get tee times
Wildcat - Some here hate it but it's one of my favorites in town because of the elevation changes, blind shots, and carries. Nothing like it around here
coachallout
AG
Price isn't a problem and location is any where around Houston. Don't mind driving to play good golf. My home courses are Stephen F and River Ridge if that helps any one.
tommeehawk7
Coach , have you played "The Falls" in New Ulm? Great tract.
HouAggie
AG
I would scratch Tour 18. Nothing special.
coachallout
AG
quote:
Coach , have you played "The Falls" in New Ulm? Great tract.
Love the falls. Looking for something I haven't played before. As far as Tour 18, there is a group that wants to play it so I am going along for the fun.
antman8504
AG
I really enjoyed Moody Gardens.