Rental property in The Heights - Houston

1,365 Views | 12 Replies | Last: 8 yr ago by FtBendTxAg
Chief_FIDO12
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
Howdy... I'm looking for a two-bedroom rental in The Heights, and am needing to move there by late September of this year.

The list of requirements is small: will need a washer/dryer to be included, and would like to cost less than $1600/per month. I've been looking vigorously for houses that meet this qualification, but am not having much luck.

As a recent Aggie graduate (Class of 2012, Corps of Cadets Company D-2), I'll be living with an Aggie roommate for the year. I'm in construction material sales, and he is an engineer for an oilfield services company.

Can any one provide any pointers as to where to look, or if anyone has a property themselves they want to rent out? I'm new to the rental property game. I've enlisted the assistance of another Aggie friend with Keller Williams, but would like to get as much assistance as possible. Thanks, Ags.
Skinny Wrinkles
AG
Try Trulia. They have a decent app. No idea how much availability or the the price range for two bedrooms though.
GarlandAg2012
AG
http://www.har.com/mapsearch/11?region_id=1&for_sale=0&quicksearch=houston%2C+tx&bedroom_min=2&lease_price_max=1700

Not sure if this link will work but there are a few options in your price range on HAR
agz win
AG
www.har.com

and

www.thegreensheet.com
Chief_FIDO12
AG
Thank you - I've been working on har.com, but did not think to use the Green Sheet, and I've never heard of Trulia. Appreciate it. Hopefully something good will come from those.
VaAg12
AG
I am leaving my house in the heights Early October. it is going to be tough finding 2 bedrooms in that price range.
HBCanine08
AG
Smoked. Do one for the big dog in the sky.

I also second HAR. My coworker found a good place on there and it seems to be what most folks use. Maybe craigslist, but be careful.
Dr. Faustus
AG