Ebay users - advice?

4,366 Views | 22 Replies | Last: 9 yr ago by Tagguy
CLB2008
How long do you want to ignore this user?
AG
So I am new to Ebay and want to make sure I am not about to get scammed. Long story short, I am selling a used iPhone on Ebay and someone bought it the same day I posted at the "buy it now price". When doing the listing, I did not select the option to ship internationally, so the email I got below is a little concerning. ---------------------
Hello,
I finally managed to sort out the payment Issue. This purchase is a surprise present for my son birthday next week. Please do all you can to ship the item today using USPS PRIORITY MAIL INTERNATIONAL. Below is the shipping address confirmed shipping address. SHIPPING ADDRESS:
Name:Charles Richardson
Address:25,St Peters Street,
Southern wood
City:East London
State:Eastern-cape
Zip code: 5201
I couldn't update my primary shipping address on eBay to the South African address which will make it a bit difficult for you to create a shipping label to the address. I will suggest you should take it straight to the post office and get it ship manually, once the shipment is made you can then insert the tracking number to eBay. it is the same process but a bit longer than just creating a shipping label online..Also I'd like you to insert a short note written"HAPPY BIRTHDAY IN ADVANCE. LOVE, DAD.Should you not receive the payment confirmation, check your "spam folder" I found mine in there.Thanks and I'll be anticipating your swift response,Regard.Angela.

-----------
So my questions to you'll. Does this seem fishy? Is it normal to not ship something until I have received the payment? I have not seen anything deposited into my paypal account yet, so I assume she hasn't paid.

LGAggie
AG
Never ship before payment.

I'd run away from this and report the user to eBay. Does the buyer have good feedback on eBay?
aggiepaintrain
AG